To Make: recipes

12 Aug

Same stuff, different URL!

I have moved to: harvette.com

_____________________________________________

I’m starting a new type of weekly post today: recipes I want to make. This is to help me bookmark and organize recipes found online, but also to share some fun stuff others might find as intriguing as I do!

  • Blueberry & Thyme Compote – A combination of flavors I need to try asap!  This would probably taste incredible spooned over homemade goat cheese.
  • Thai Basil Chicken – I have to admit to not being a huge fan of basil. I’ve always avoided it, even in Italian dishes… sacrilege, I know! However, I’ve recently realized that I love the slightly sweeter taste of Thai basil, so this is a must try recipe.
  • Summer Succotash with Bacon – Like the blueberries, I need to make this soon so that I can take advantage of the late summer bounty of fresh veggies!

In other news, my Buttermilk Cheese Post is coming soon. The cheese hung around, hidden behind this towel, in attempt to keep Ruby uninterested! I honestly didn’t get very good pictures of the process, so that’s really holding me back. I think I need to start using my real camera and stop taking the lazy-girl’s route of iPhone pictures!

One Response to “To Make: recipes”

  1. Homebake Queen August 13, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

    That’s a really good idea! I’m forever seeing recipes online that I think ‘Ooo, must try that’ but then when I actually go to make the recipe, I can’t for the life of me, find it again…

Leave a Reply

