Dinner time! Grilled Chicken Salad

20 Jul

Same stuff, different URL!

I have moved to: harvette.com

_____________________________________________

Tonight for dinner we had salads. Salad with a grilled chicken breast on top is a fairly standard meal at my house… at least when I can be bothered to remind myself to defrost the chicken!

For this salad I mixed up a marinade of limeade (didn’t have any limes, but this worked nicely!), apple cider vinegar, olive oil, dried thyme, salt, cayenne and black pepper.

I should have tenderized the meat first, but forgot. Jon grilled it up to perfection though and it tasted great on a bed of baby spinach, iceberg (I admit it, I LIKE iceberg lettuce, so crunchy!), cucumbers, tomatoes, carrots, feta and sunflower seeds.

I have been really loving Annie’s Balsamic Vinaigrette lately – somehow this is just the perfect salad dressing for ANY sort of salad… sweet or savory. I’ve also used it with much success as a dressing for plain tomatoes.

Also on the menu last night, as dessert (which I didn’t need, wasn’t even very hungry for, but was excited to try) was Back to Nature Chocolate Delight Granola with 1% milk. Really good to satisfy that “I need something sweet” craving I get most nights.

One Response to “Dinner time! Grilled Chicken Salad”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Broiled Chicken « h | e - July 22, 2010

    […] tonight I marinated two chicken breasts much in the way that I did on Tuesday night – limeade, 1 clove of minced garlic, olive oil, apple cider vinegar, cayenne pepper, black […]

Leave a Reply

